Acting Executive Director/Action Coordinator Anita Nickerson
President Réal Lavergne
Fundraiser Tamara Arden
Bookkeeper Jennifer Ross

Address Fair Vote Canada 88 North Drive Kitchener, Ontario N2M 1K8

Media Enquiries

President: Réal Lavergne – real.lavergne@fairvote.ca613-413-2950
Electoral Expert: Wilfred Day – dayphope@on.aibn.com905-885-5456

BC Campaign Media Enquiries: Keith Poore:,  604-401-6419 Gisela Ruckert:, 778-220-5036

Find a speaker

Looking for a speaker for your group, club, classroom, or event? We’ll come out and give a presentation of any length tailored to your group’s needs!  Contact

Find a chapter or start one

Get involved in your community.  Find your local chapter or team below.  If there isn’t a chapter or team in your area, start one today — it’s easier than you think! Dedicated individuals working in teams and chapters do some of the most important work of our grassroots organization. Teams can do as little or as much as their members have time for— it does not need to be a huge commitment. Every effort moves us towards winning a fair electoral system.

ALBERTA Web site Facebook
Calgary – facebook group (closed group- please request to join!)


FVC-BC: Gisela Ruckert, President (John) (Antionette) (Rosemary)
 (Barb) Facebook group (Ellen) (Kathleen) (Gisela) Facebook (Terry) (Bill) (Peter) Facebook (Ann) (Sharon) | Facebook (Diana) Facebook (Bill) (Jay)
 (Bob) (Bet) (Sabina) (Iain) | Facebook (Rick) | Facebook

MANITOBA (Evan) | Facebook (Layne)

NEW BRUNSWICK (Sandy) (Andrew, David)

NOVA SCOTIA | Web site (Linda)

ONTARIO (Ken) (Amanda) (Lynne) (Dan) (Tyler) (Mark) (Rick) (Brenna) (Wilf Day, 905-885-5456) | Facebook (Patricia McGrail) (Alanna Morgan) (Ken Szijarto, 705-327-5070) | Facebook (Dawson) | Web site | Facebook | Web site | Facebook
 (Dan Desson) | Facebook

NATIONAL CAPITAL REGION (Ted Cragg, 613-237-0976; Media, 613-266-3793) | Web site | Facebook

PRINCE EDWARD ISLAND (Brenda Oslawsky) Facebook

QUEBEC (Cym Gomery) (Samuel Leclerc)

SASKATCHEWAN (Nancy Carswell) | Web site


Fair Vote Canada National Council

Fair Vote Canada is governed by a democratically elected National Council of 15 persons. Five people are elected each year to a three-year term using the Single Transferable Vote (STV), a proportional voting system. The current members and officers of the FVC National Council, with term expiry dates, are listed below.

  • Réal Lavergne (2018) (President)
  • Brenda Oslawsky (2020) (Vice President and Treasurer)
  • Chardaye Bueckert (2019)
  • Wilf Day (2019) (Secretary)
  • Jean-Sébastien Dufresne (2019)
  • Chris Durrant (2020)
  • Bruce Hyer (2019)
  • David Merner (2019) (Vice President)
  • Anna Keenan (2020)
  • Colin Walmsley (2020)
  • Ehab Lotayef (2020)
  • June Macdonald (2018)
  • Mark Mitchell (Exec – Member-at-large – ON LOA from July 1 to December 1 2018 )
  • Vivian Unger
  • Bob MacKie

National Advisory Board

The National Advisory Board is comprised of prominent Canadians from a wide variety of backgrounds and political viewpoints. Appointed by the National Council, the members of the Advisory Board provide advice, assist with strategy and contacts, and publicly support Fair Vote Canada. The members of the Advisory Board are: white

  • Rick Anderson
  • Dr. Lloyd Axworthy
  • Dr. Patricia Baird
  • Maude Barlow
  • Dr. Sylvia Bashevkin
  • Robert Bateman
  • Dr. Marie Bountrogianni
  • Patrick Boyer
  • Ed Broadbent
  • Nathalie Des Rosiers
  • Linda Silver Dranoff
  • Dr. Phyllis Grosskurth
  • Jim Harris
  • Dr. Vincent Lemieux
  • Robin Mathews
  • Audrey McLaughlin, PC, OC
  • Dr. Henry Milner
  • The Hon. Lorne Nystrom, PC
  • Dr. Sylvia Ostry, CC, OM, FRSC
  • Stephen Owen, PC
  • Dr. Dennis Pilon
  • Walter Pitman, OC, O.Ont
  • Bob Rae, PC, OC, OOnt, QC
  • Judy Rebick
  • Walter Robinson
  • Dr. Norman Ruff
  • Sen. Nancy Ruth, CM
  • Rick Salutin
  • Sen. Hugh Segal, CM
  • David Suzuki, CC, OBC
  • Dr. John Trent
  • Ted White
  • The Very Rev., The Hon. Lois Wilson, CC, O.Ont
  • Patricia Lane

Contact us
Media Enquiries and Teams